The Masters 2022: How to watch in Australia, when, odds, tee times

Golf’s most prestigious tournament, the Masters, is fast approaching.

Hideki Matsuyama won the clash last tournament, with the best players in the world set to fight for the coveted green jacket in 2022.

sports news has everything you need to know about the next edition of the Masters.

When does the Master start?

The Masters begins on Thursday, April 7, and play begins in the evening (AEST).

The tournament will end on Sunday April 10 and is expected to finish in the early hours of the morning for Australian fans.

How to watch the Masters in Australia

The Masters will be broadcast on Fox Sports and Kayo, as well as Secondary Chain of Nine Gem.

Coverage times and specific details have yet to be released.

You can also listen to radio coverage of the Masters via the PGA Tour website.

Alternatively, the official Masters website is a great way to follow the action, covering every move from every player in an easy-to-navigate format.

The Masters: Australian players and groups

The official list of Australians taking part in this year’s tournament has yet to be revealed.

The Masters: Australian tee times

Official departure times have yet to be announced.

Where does the Master take place?

The Masters takes place at the Augusta National Golf Club.

Augusta is in Georgia, about 250 miles east of Atlanta, and has hosted the Masters every year since 1934.

The normal score for an inning is 72, with the course distance totaling 7,475 yards (6,385 kilometers).

2022 Masters Odds

It’s a generally tight betting field for this year’s Masters tournament.

Jon Rahm has the shortest odds ($10) but is far from a big favorite.

Justin Thomas ($12), Jordan Spieth ($12), Collin Morikawa ($13) and Rory McIlroy ($13) round out the top five.

Odds via Tab updated March 8, 2022.

Player odds
Jon Rahm $10
Justin Thomas $12
Jordan Spieth $12
Collin Morikawa $13
Rory McIlroy $13
Victor Hovland $14
Dustin Johnson $17
Brooks Koepka $19
Cameron Smith $21
Xander Shauffele $21
Patrick Canlay $21
Bryson De Chambeau $26
Scottie Scheffler $29
Hideki Matsuyama $31
Jason Day $34
Adam Scott $34
Marc Leishman $34
Will Zalatoris $34
Tony Finau $41
Louis Oosthuizen $41
Joaquin Niemann $41
Patrick Roseau $51
Sungjae Im $51

Who won the Masters in 2021?

Hideki Matsuyama won the last edition of the Masters, beating Will Zalatoris by a stroke.

He notably became the very first Japanese professional golfer to win a major men’s golf championship.

The 30-year-old is currently the No.11 ranked player in the world.

Masters Scholarship 2022

The 2022 Masters scholarship is expected to be the same as last year: US$11.5 million (AU$15.1 million).

Based on this total, the winner’s share of the prize money would be $2.07 million (A$2.72 million)

The Masters: former Masters champions

2021 Hideki Matsuyama 278 -ten Japan Will Zalatoris 1
2020 Dustin Johnson 268 -20 United States Smith/I am 5
2019 Tiger Woods 275 -13 United States


2018 Patrick Roseau 273 -15 United States Ricky Fowler 1
2017 Sergio Garcia 279 -9 Spain Justin Rose First playoff hole
2016 Danny Willette 283 -5 England Spieth/Westwood 3
2015 Jordan Spieth 270 -18 United States Mickelson/Rose 4
2014 Bubba Watson 280 -8 United States Spieth/Blixt 3
2013 Adam Scott 279 -9 Australia Angel Cabrera Two playoff holes
2012 Bubba Watson 278 -ten United States Louis Oosthuizen Two playoff holes
2011 Charles Schwartzel 274 -14 RSA Day/Scott 2
2010 Phil Mickelson 272 -16 United States Lee Westwood 3
2009 Angel Cabrera 276 -12 Argentina Perry, Campbell Two playoff holes
2008 Trevor Immelman 280 -8 RSA Tiger Woods 3
2007 Zach Johnson 289 1 United States Goose/Wood 2
2006 Phil Mickelson 279 -9 United States Ernie Els 1
2005 Tiger Woods 276 -12 United States Chris DiMarco First playoff hole
2004 Phil Mickelson 279 -9 United States Ernie Els 1
2003 Mike Weir 281 -7 Canada Len Mattiace First playoff hole
2002 Tiger Woods 276 -12 United States Retief Goosen 3
2001 Tiger Woods 272 -16 United States David Duval 2
2000 Vijay Singh 278 -ten Fiji Ernie Els 3

Who has won the most Masters titles?

Jack Nicklaus has won more Masters titles than any other golfer with six.

Arnold Palmer and Tiger Woods have each won the prestigious tournament four times, with Gary Player, Jimmy Demaret, Nick Faldo, Phil Mickelson and Sam Snead claiming three green jackets.

Nine players including Ben Crenshaw, Bernhard Langer, Ben Hogan, Bubba Watson, Seve Ballesteros and Tom Watson have won the Masters twice.

How many Australians have won the Masters?

Just one. It was Adam Scott, who scored a remarkable victory in the rain with the setting sun in 2013.

Having come so close to winning a major title, Scott edged Angel Cabrera on the second hole of the play-offs.

Comments are closed.